RECAPS
EXTRA TIME
SHOWING TAG: BELGIUM
110 results Page 2 of 8
Sunday July 21, 2013
In the Belgian Super Cup, which pitted the league champions, Anderlecht, against the Belgian Cup winners, Genk, it was Sacha Kljestan and the champions who picked up the first silverware of the season.
Monday May 20, 2013
A one-one tie with Zulte-Waregem was enough for Sacha Kljestan and Anderlecht to repeat as Belgian champions.
Sunday April 28, 2013
Anderlecht dropped all the points in the Belgian play-offs as they fell to Club Brugge in the Flemish city with Maxime Lestienne striking twice for the home team.
Thursday April 18, 2013
In a very tight race for the Belgian championship, Sacha Kljestan hit the back of the net as Anderlecht downed Lokeren by three goals to none in Brussels.
Monday April 8, 2013
Anderlecht's good run up to the play-offs ended with the play-offs as they could only muster a scoreless tie against Standard Liege.
Thursday March 14, 2013
The US national team has lined up a high profile friendly this spring as it will host Belgium on May 29 at First Energy Stadium in Cleveland, Ohio.
Thursday March 7, 2013
After a bad week, Anderlecht will welcome their northern neighbors KV Mechelen to the Constant Vanden Stock Stadium in their penultimate league game of the season before the play-offs begin.
Friday February 15, 2013
Going into the 27th of 30 weeks of soccer before the play-offs begin, Anderlecht is set to take on Royal Charleroi in Brussels on Friday night.
Sunday February 10, 2013
Belgian league leaders Anderlecht head north on Sunday afternoon to take on mid-table Waasland-Beveren in Pro League action.
Friday February 8, 2013
After winning the Belgian league title last year, Sacha Kljestan has signed a new deal with RSC Anderlecht through 2016.
Tuesday February 5, 2013
Anderlecht had to come from behind Sunday after Milan Jovanovic was shown a straight red card as they shared the points with Liege in the Belgian capital.
Friday January 18, 2013
Anderlecht got the job done up in Brussels last night as they came away with a 1-0 victory over Gent in Belgian Cup action thanks to Tom De Sutter's strike.
Wednesday January 16, 2013
Returning from the winter break, Sacha Kljestan and Anderlecht will welcome KAA Gent to Brussels for the second leg of this Belgian Cup quarter final match-up.
Wednesday January 9, 2013
With most leagues in Europe wrapping up winter breaks and preparing for the second half of their seasons, one of the hottest teams on the continent is Belgian leaders Anderlecht.
Monday December 17, 2012
Anderlecht clinched their eighth league win in a row as Dieumerci Mbokani put a pair past Leuven on Sunday evening in Brussels.
Page 2 of 8
« Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8  Next »

Conor O'Brien could finally make his Austrian debut for Wiener Neustadt on Saturday.
RECENT POSTS
Europa qualification rolls on
No O'Brien debut this weekend
Dooley facing Azkal squad strife
USMNT ratings vs. Belgium