RECAPS
EXTRA TIME
SHOWING TAG: LANDON DONOVAN
175 results Page 1 of 12
Tuesday April 1, 2014
From a U.S. national team standpoint, it was a very good weekend in MLS.
Thursday February 13, 2014
After being rumored for weeks, U.S. Soccer finally announced that the United States national team will host Mexico in Phoenix, Arizona on April 2nd.
Friday January 3, 2014
U.S national team head coach Jurgen Klinsmann today announced the 26 player roster for the annual January Camp that will take on South Korea at the Stubhub center February 1.
Tuesday November 5, 2013
DC United, following their last place finish in MLS while winning the US Open Cup, will head to Southeast Asia in a post season tour to take on Indonesian clubs Persib Bandung and Arema FC.
Monday November 4, 2013
Los Angeles Galaxy emerged victorious in the first leg of their Western Conference semifinal series over visiting Real Salt Lake thanks to an amazing goal by Sean Franklin.
Tuesday October 29, 2013
The LA Galaxy and the Seattle Sounders determined the final playoff seeds after playing to a 1-1 draw Sunday night at CenturyLink Field.
Thursday October 24, 2013
The Galaxy's final game in CONCACAF Champion's League group play sees them travel to San Salvador to face Isidro Metapan.
Friday October 11, 2013
When the USA face off at home against Jamaica, very little will be at stake. Having already qualified, the U.S. team will take on an opponent that has little chance of making it to Brazil.
Monday October 7, 2013
Los Angeles Galaxy systematically dissected a lethargic C.D. Chivas USA squad on a very hot Sunday afternoon, earning a crucial three points in the hunt for a playoff spot.
Friday September 13, 2013
Landon Donovan and the LA Galaxy head east to take on lowly DC United at RFK Stadium on Saturday.
Friday August 30, 2013
There is plenty to take away from Jurgen Klinsmann's latest roster for the upcoming World Cup qualifiers against Costa Rica and Mexico.
Tuesday August 27, 2013
Los Angeles Galaxy forward Landon Donovan has agreed to sign a multi-year contract that will keep him in Major League Soccer during the current World Cup cycle and beyond.
Monday August 26, 2013
An early Landon Donovan strike was all the LA Galaxy needed to nab three points over the Vancouver Whitecaps at BC Place.
Friday August 23, 2013
The season series between the Vancouver Whitecaps and LA Galaxy is just one of the things on the line when the two teams meet at BC Place on Saturday.
Wednesday August 21, 2013
Despite wasting numerous opportunities, Los Angeles Galaxy got a pair of goals from Captain Robbie Keane to lead them over visiting Club Sport CartaginÚs in CONCACAF Champions League action.
Page 1 of 12
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10  Next » Last »»

The USMNT classic with Mexico was a tale of two halves, with the U.S. drawing 2-2 with Mexico.
RECENT POSTS
Green must avoid Adu-like hype
Tension with Russia creep in
Decisions await Johannsson
Lichaj reported out another month