RECAPS
EXTRA TIME
SHOWING TAG: SANTOS
35 results Page 1 of 3
Thursday March 14, 2013
Herculez Gomez and Santos Laguna beat the Houston Dynamo handily in the second leg quarterfinal matchup in the CONCACAF Champions League, and advance to the next round with the aggregate win.
Thursday March 7, 2013
Jose Francisco Torres and Tigres got a leg up on Seattle, while in Texas Herculez Gomez and Santos dropped a close encounter with MLS Cup bridesmaids Houston.
Monday March 4, 2013
Brad Davis and the Houston Dynamo welcome USMNT striker Herculez Gomez and Santos Laguna in a CONCACAF Champions League clash in Texas.
Monday January 28, 2013
Whether winning or losing, it was a yellow weekend for the Yanks in the Liga MX, as they picked up three cautions in total
Monday January 14, 2013
Herculez Gomez went scoreless but Santos Laguna still beat Chivas, Edgar Castillo helped Club Tijuana remain undefeated, while DaMarcus Beasley's goal drought continued.
Thursday January 10, 2013
US U-20 World Cup qualifying is just weeks away and Santos Laguna forward Daniel Cuevas has been part of the team's growth during this entire cycle.
Monday January 7, 2013
Herculez Gomez scored in the season opener for Santos Laguna, while four Yanks were in the starting lineup between Puebla and visiting Club Tijuana.
Monday December 24, 2012
With World Cup qualifiers fast approaching for the US U-20 team, midfielder Benji Joya is confident that the team is peaking at the right time.
Monday November 12, 2012
Herculez Gomez was powerless to save Santos, DaMarcus Beasley and Puebla were humiliated at home, but Edgar Castillo and the Xolos feasted on birria in Guadalajara.
Thursday November 8, 2012
For most Yanks, it's the end of the line. For others, like Herculez Gomez, it's a chance to stay alive. While for others, like the Trio in Tijuana, it's a battle for first place.
Monday November 5, 2012
Herculez Gomez and Santos remained alive, Francisco Torres witnessed the destruction of Pachuca, all three Yanks saw action with Club Tijuana, and DaMarcus Beasley got another start for Puebla.
Sunday October 28, 2012
Herculez Gomez scored again but couldn't save Santos, Francisco Torres sparked Pachuca's victory over Tigres, and all three Americans saw action in Tijuana's vital draw on the road.
Thursday October 25, 2012
Herculez Gomez's goal in the second half against Toronto FC secured Santos Laguna's spot in the CONCACAF Champions League.
Friday October 5, 2012
Tab Ramos this week announced his US U-20 roster for the upcoming Marbella Cup and one of the team's top players, Benji Joya, will be taking part in the tournament.
Monday September 24, 2012
Beasley finally got a point, Torres and Pachuca continue to struggle, Santos and Jaguares went scoreless but wowed the fans, and Tijuana remained unbeaten at home-barely.
Page 1 of 3
1 2 3  Next »