EXTRA TIME
SHOWING TAG: AUSTRIA
67 results Page 4 of 5
Wednesday August 24, 2011
After missing out on promotion to the Austrian Bundesliga by just one point last year, SCR Altach have added American midfielder Seth Moses to revamp their team for the 2011/12 season.
Tuesday August 23, 2011
Linz fell in a thriller on Monday night, coming from behind twice, but WAC came out on top thanks to a couple of questionable calls.
Monday August 22, 2011
On Monday night Linz face their first decisive game during their stint in the Erste Liga, content with nothing less than a first place finish at the end of the season to get them back in the Bundesliga.
Saturday August 20, 2011
Linz surged into second place after a trio of strikes in the first half-hour gave them a vital away-win, with defender Shawn Barry registering 27 minutes as a second-half substitute to help secure the three points.
Thursday August 18, 2011
The pinstripes from Linz travel to Salzburg on Friday with a chance to get back in the race for first place in the Erste Liga.
Sunday August 14, 2011
LASK shared points for the third time this season, taking the lead early through a Benjamin Freudenthaler karate kick, but watching Lustenau's Jürgen Kampel steal the show with a golazo.
Thursday August 4, 2011
Shawn Barry and Linz rolled to their third win of the young season, nabbing a trio of goals within a half an hour thanks to a double strike from Johannes Aigner.
Tuesday May 24, 2011
In a game with little on the line, Innsbruck won at home and added insult to injury for Shawm Barry and Linz eleven already they were already destined for relegation after next weekend.
Monday December 13, 2010
When the US U-20 national team assembles in Florida next week, winger Josh Gatt will be looking to carry over his strong play at SCR Altach to the international stage.
Sunday November 28, 2010
Josh Gatt found the back of the net for the third consecutive time in a losing effort that puts Altach in second going into the three-month winter break.
Thursday November 25, 2010
Josh Gatt looks to continue his scoring streak as Altach face the third-place holders on Friday with a chance to enter the winter break as league leaders.
Monday November 22, 2010
Josh Gatt and Altach pulled off the win of the season thus far with a rout of the former holders of the top spot in the Austrian Erste Liga.
Wednesday November 17, 2010
The decision for young American players to come to Austria has yielded a mixed bag of results, but Josh Gatt does not regret his decision.
Sunday November 14, 2010
After his club fell behind early, Michigan native Josh Gatt notched the late game-winning goal for Altach, narrowing the gap on the top spot of the Austrian Erste Liga to just three points.
Thursday November 11, 2010
Altach's Austrian Cup campaign came to a close in Vienna on Wednesday night with a disappointing extra-time loss to the Erste Liga laggards.
Page 4 of 5
« Previous 1 2 3 4 5  Next »