RECAPS
EXTRA TIME
SHOWING TAG: CONCACAF
53 results Page 3 of 4
Friday June 24, 2011
The United States and Mexico will meet in the final of the Gold Cup for a third straight time on Saturday, when these teams clash in front of a packed house in the Rose Bowl in Pasadena, California.
Sunday June 12, 2011
The USA suffered one of the most shocking upsets in the history of the program, giving up two first-half goals en route to a humiliating and deserved Group C loss to Panama in Tampa, Florida.
Saturday June 11, 2011
The United States can all but assure their place in the Gold Cup quarterfinals on Saturday night with a win over Group C second place team Panama.
Friday June 10, 2011
The Mexican Soccer Federation has suspended five players from the team's Gold Cup squad with immediate effect after they tested positive for a banned substance in a pre-tournament training camp.
Thursday April 7, 2011
Disaster struck the US Under-20 team Wednesday night as they fell to hosts Guatemala and failed to qualify for this summer's World Cup.
Saturday March 26, 2011
The full US national team has assembled for the first time in 2011 in advance of Saturday night's friendly against Argentina in the New Meadowlands Stadium in East Rutherford, New Jersey.
Tuesday, March 1, 2011
The road to the 2014 World Cup is about to get easier for the United States and all other CONCACAF teams according to a recent report that FIFA will award CONCACAF a fourth berth.
Sunday February 27, 2011
A spectacular goal from Nathan Smith helped the US U-17 national team capture the CONCACAF U-17 championship with a 3-0 victory over Canada in extra time on Sunday night in Montego Bay, Jamaica.
Wednesday February 23, 2011
Despite a shaky effort, the United States U-17 national team defeated El Salvador 3-2 in extra time on Tuesday to qualify for the 2011 U-17 World Cup this summer in Mexico.
Tuesday February 15, 2011
The United States U-17 national team cruised to a win over Cuba in the opening game of the 2011 CONCACAF U-17 championship which serves as the qualification tournament for this summer's U-17 World Cup in Mexico.
Wednesday, February 9, 2011
CONCACAF announced today that the 2011 regional U-20 Championship will be moved up a week after the federation encountered a stadium scheduling conflict in Guatemala.
Wednesday, January 5, 2011
Former US Under-17 international Dustin Corea is caught in the center of a fight that has jeopardized soccer in El Salvador.
Tuesday September 28, 2010
When did it ever become so difficult to write, let alone think, about American soccer?
Monday August 30, 2010
United States national team coach Bob Bradley will continue to direct the US team through the 2014 World Cup in Brazil after agreeing to a four year extension with US Soccer.
Thursday June 3, 2010
To the US Men's National Team:
Page 3 of 4
« Previous 1 2 3 4  Next »