RECAPS
EXTRA TIME
SHOWING TAG: THOR AKUREYRI
26 results Page 2 of 2
Friday June 28, 2013
Chuck Chijindu, Joe Funicello, Josh Wicks, and Thor look to build on last week's draw with third place Stjarnan as they travel south to face Keflavik IF Sunday.
Wednesday June 26, 2013
Giuseppe Funicello's return to the starting lineup came at the right time as Thor played to a draw with third place UMF Stjarnan at home Sunday.
Monday June 24, 2013
High up north in a country few go to and a town no one has ever heard of, there is something quite different going on.
Tuesday June 18, 2013
Chukwudi Chijindu was unable to continue his goal scoring streak as Thor suffered another tough defeat Sunday, this time to Fram Reykjavik, in Urvalsdeild action.
Wednesday June 12, 2013
A goal from Chukwudi Chijindu wasn't enough as the visiting Valur team overpowered Thor Sunday in Urvalsdeild action.
Thursday July 26, 2012
The second leg of the Europa League's second qualifying round is set to kick off Thursday, and five Americans have opportunities to advance.
Thursday July 19, 2012
Five Americans will take to the field Thursday in the second qualification round of the UEFA Europa League with aspirations of advancing in the tournament.
Thursday July 12, 2012
Etchu Tabe and KuPS advanced to the second round along with Giuseppe Funicello and Thor Akureyi who crushed Bohemians of Ireland, but Stabaek were eliminated at the hands of JJK.
Tuesday July 10, 2012
Four Americans will suit up for their teams in Europa League action, each facing separate tasks in their respective matches.
Friday July 6, 2012
The Americans competing in the Europa League First Qualifying Round had mixed results on Thursday evening with the highlight being Etchu Tabe and KuPs win over Llanelli
Monday July 2, 2012
Soccer is often described as the "beautiful game," but to many players things are a bit more muddied. For every superstar, there are thousands of young men searching for any chance as simple as a trial.
Page 2 of 2
« Previous 1 2