PREVIEWS
RECAPS
EXTRA TIME
SHOWING TAG: PORTLAND TIMBERS
49 results Page 3 of 4
Monday May 20, 2013
The Vancouver Whitecaps were forced to settle for a tie on Saturday, as the Portland Timbers battled back from both a goal and man down to earn a point in the Cascadia showdown.
Friday May 17, 2013
The Vancouver Whitecaps will get their first taste of this year's Cascadia Cup action on Saturday when it hosts the Portland Timbers at BC Place.
Saturday May 11, 2013
A late goal by Kenny Cooper salvaged a tie for FC Dallas against the Portland Timbers in a heavyweight Western Conference battle on Wednesday.
Thursday May 2, 2013
Lee Nguyen will look to continue his recent goal scoring exploits as he leads the New England Revolution to face the Portland Timbers Thursday night at JELD-WEN Field.
Monday April 29, 2013
Sporting Park played host to an end to end encounter for the 20,000 in attendence as the Portland Timbers battled to an away win in Kansas.
Monday April 15, 2013
Timbers midfielder Will Johnson responded to a homophobic slur with a beautiful free kick as the Portland Timbers edged the visiting San Jose Earthquakes 1-0.
Friday April 12, 2013
The Portland Timbers look for a second straight home win as they welcome the defending Supporter's Shield winners San Jose Earthquakes into Jeld-Wen Field Saturday.
Monday April 8, 2013
A Ryan Johnson brace boosted the Portland Timbers to victory over the Houston Dynamo at rainy JELD-WEN field.
Thursday April 4, 2013
The Houston Dynamo take the road to play the Portland Timbers at JELD-WEN field.
Monday April 1, 2013
Two second half goals from Will Johnson, including Portland's first penalty awarded since October 22, 2011, helped Timbers salvage a draw in Colorado.
Thursday March 28, 2013
Two rebuilt and underperforming teams will face off when Portland Timbers travel to Colorado to take on the Rapids.
Tuesday March 19, 2013
Week 3 saw some interesting scenarios play out, with both Montreal and Colorado earning points but losing a pivotal player early in the game.
Saturday March 16, 2013
Portland spoiled an otherwise perfect night for the Sounders, using a last second goal from Rodney Wallace to leave Seattle with a draw in the year's first Cascadia competition.
Thursday March 14, 2013
The battle for the Cascadia Cup in 2013 will kick off Saturday when Portland travels up the I-5 to battle Seattle.
Tuesday March 12, 2013
Week 2 of MLS play saw a quartet of teams plummet down the rankings as they looked overwhelmed, unimpressive, and revealing weaknesses to watch out for as the season goes on.
Page 3 of 4
« Previous 1 2 3 4  Next »

The next test for the Dooley-led revitalization of the Philippine national team kicks off soon.
RECENT POSTS
Mjondalen near Tippeligaen
USMNT ratings vs Colombia
O'Brien nears Neustadt debut
Europa qualification rolls on