RECAPS
EXTRA TIME
SHOWING TAG: DION WATSON
15 results Page 1 of 1
Friday December 5, 2014
Aron Johannsson and AZ will try to keep their hot streak alive against Deventer while Rubio Rubin will try to build on a strong performance last weekend when Utrecht host Heracles.
Monday December 1, 2014
Rubio Rubin finally netted his first goal for Utrecht in a high-scoring win while Aron Johannsson and AZ continued their strong run with a shut-out victory over Cambuur-Leeuwarden.
Tuesday November 25, 2014
Aron Johannsson showed he hasn't lost a step in spite of his long injury layoff in securing AZ the win while Rubio Rubin and Utrecht suffered a late collapse in falling to Cambuur.
Monday September 22, 2014
Charles Kazlauskas and Helmond struggled against Den Bosch on a quiet weekend in Holland.
Friday September 19, 2014
Newly minted USMNT forward Rubio Rubin figures to lead the line for Utrecht once again this weekend when they take on Groningen.
Friday August 15, 2014
With goal-machine Aron Johannsson doubtful to play against Ajax, young American striker Dion Watson could steal the spotlight if he finds the net for his first professional goal against Jong Ajax.
Monday August 11, 2014
With Aron Johannsson still recovering from ankle surgery, Charles Kazlauskas and Dion Watson's head-to-head matchup in Helmond was the only action in Holland this weekend.
Friday March 28, 2014
Aron Johannsson and AZ will try to recover from their Dutch Cup heartbreak while Juan Agudelo will try to get back on track with Utrecht for their visit to Breda.
Monday March 24, 2014
Aron Johannsson squandered a few golden opportunities, but AZ were still able to take down Zwolle on Sunday.
Friday March 14, 2014
Aron Johannsson looks to continue his current brilliance against Twente this weekend, while Juan Agudelo is trying to crack back into the lineup for Utrecht.
Tuesday March 11, 2014
Aron Johannsson stole the headlines in Holland again this weekend with a two-goal performance in a blowout win for AZ over Heracles.
Monday March 3, 2014
Aron Johannsson played an active part as AZ rolled over RKC Waalwijk at home on Sunday.
Saturday February 15, 2014
Aron Johannsson and Juan Agudelo will wrestle for the headlines this weekend, as AZ and FC Utrecht face each other on Saturday.
Friday September 20, 2013
Aron Johannsson and Charles Kazlauskas hit the road this weekend, as AZ take on struggling NAC and Helmond face-off against Volendam in a game between two of the division's highest scoring teams.
Monday September 16, 2013
After making his first team debut in early August, 19 year-old Fortuna Sittard striker Dion Watson is hoping to become the next American to excel in the Dutch professional ranks.

The next test for the Dooley-led revitalization of the Philippine national team kicks off soon.
RECENT POSTS
Mjondalen near Tippeligaen
USMNT ratings vs Colombia
O'Brien nears Neustadt debut
Europa qualification rolls on