BRIAN SCIARETTA - Sunday, October 6, 2013
Jurgen Klinsmann today announced a 20 player roster that will compete in the U.S national team's final two qualifying games for the 2014 World Cup in Brazil

The U.S team clinched qualification for next year's World Cup last month following a 2-0 win over rivals Mexico. Instead of taking the opportunity to introduce new faces, Klinsmann has elected to bring in regular established players.

The team is carrying several injuries. Clint Dempsey, Michael Bradley, and Fabian Johnson are all injured. Alejandro Bedoya, however, is on the roster despite missing Nantes' most recent game with an illness.

The U.S team will host Jamaica on Friday, October 11 in Kansas City before concluding qualifying on Tuesday, October 15 away at Panama.


Guzan, Brad - Aston Villa (England)
Howard, Tim - Everton (England)
Rimando, Nick - Real Salt Lake (MLS)


Beasley, DaMarcus - Puebla (Mexico)
Besler, Matt - Sporting Kansas City (MLS)
Cameron, Geoff - Stoke City (England)
Castillo, Edgar - Club Tijuana (Mexico)
Evans, Brad - Seattle Sounders (MLS)
Gonzalez, Omar - Los Angeles Galaxy (MLS)


Beckerman, Kyle - Real Salt Lake (MLS)
Bedoya, Alejandro - Nantes (France)
Diskerud, Mikkel - Rosenborg (Norway)
Jones, Jermaine - Schalke (Germany)
Kljestan, Sacha Anderlecht (Belgium)
Zusi, Graham - Sporting Kansas City (MLS)


Altidore, Jozy - Sunderland (England)
Boyd, Terrence - Rapid Vienna (Austria)
Donovan, Landon - Los Angeles Galaxy (MLS)
Johannsson, Aron - AZ Alkmaar (Holland)
Johnson, Eddie - Seattle Sounders (MLS)