BRIAN SCIARETTA - Wednesday, March 26, 2014
Jurgen Klinsmann today announced his 22 player roster that will face Mexico next Wednesday in Phoenix, Arizona.

The roster contains few surprises with Bayern Munich teenager Julian Green the only European-based player to make the team. The rest of the team is mostly familiar faces who competed in the recent January camp. The key additions being Clint Dempsey and Michael Bradley who recently signed designated player contracts with the league.

With Club Tijuana players including Edgar Castillo and Joe Corona currently involved with the CONCACAF Champions League, Klinsmann called in DaMarcus Beasley and Michael Orozco from Liga Mx.

The most notable omissions are Sporting Kansas City midfielder Benny Feilhaber and reigning MLS MVP Mike Magee.


Hamid, Bill: DC United (MLS)
Johnson, Sean: Chicago Fire (MLS)
Rimando, Nick: Real Salt Lake (MLS)


Beasley, DaMarcus: Puebla (Mexico)
Besler, Matt: Sporting Kansas City (MLS)
Evans, Brad: Seattle Sounders (MLS)
Gonzalez, Omar: Los Angeles Galaxy (MLS)
Goodson, Clarence: San Jose Earthquakes (MLS)
Orozco, Michael: Puebla (Mexico)
Parkhurst, Michael: Columbus Crew (MLS)
Yedlin, DeAndre: Seattle Sounders (MLS)


Beckerman, Kyle: Real Salt Lake (MLS)
Bradley, Michael: Toronto FC (MLS)
Davis, Brad: Houston Dynamo (MLS)
Gil, Luis: Real Salt Lake (MLS)
Zusi, Graham: Sporting Kansas City (MLS)


Dempsey, Clint: Seattle Sounders (MLS)
Donovan, Landon: Los Angeles Galaxy (MLS)
Green, Julian: Bayern Munich (Germany)
Johnson, Eddie: DC United (MLS)
Wondolowski, Chris: San Jose Earthquakes (MLS)