BRIAN SCIARETTA - Tuesday, December 21, 2010
US national team head coach Bob Bradley today announced the 24-man roster for the annual January camp that will begin on January 4th in Carson, California.

The camp will conclude with a friendly against Chile on January 22nd at the Home Depot Center. The game will feature many players inexperienced at the international level and not a single player who was on the 2010 US World Cup team.

The US will be led by Alejandro Bedoya who concluded another strong season with Orebro in Sweden. The New Jersey native has represented the US six times with his debut coming against Honduras at the conclusion of last year's January camp. From there he was able to make the US preliminary World Cup roster but was one of the last seven players cut.

Youngsters Mikkel Diskerud and Juan Agudelo will also be returning to the senior team after each earned their first cap last month against South Africa where the duo combined for the game winner. Agudelo, 18, has yet to score for the Red Bulls but is considered one of the best teenagers in MLS.

Diskerud, 20, is coming off his third season at Stabaek in Norway. The Oslo-born midfielder is known for his offensive skills and will hope to impress Bradley again to eventually land himself a place on this summer's Gold Cup team.

The defense will be lead by Omar Gonzalez and Tim Ream who each have one cap which were earned after the World Cup. Ream impressed in the South African friendly but Gonzalez struggled in last August's friendly loss to Brazil.

Of the 24 players, only Dominic Cervi, Alejandro Bedoya, Ryan Miller and Mikkel Diskerud are based with foreign clubs.

This camp will give Bradley a chance to evaluate young MLS players before resuming the rest of the pre-Gold Cup schedule with mostly first team players.


Cervi, Dominic (Celtic)
Johnson, Sean (Chicago Fire)
Pickens, Matt (Colorado Rapids)
Rimando, Nick (Real Salt Lake)


DeLaGarza, A.J. (Los Angeles Galaxy)
Franklin, Sean (Los Angeles Galaxy)
Gonzalez, Omar (Los Angeles Galaxy)
Ihemelu, Ugo (FC Dallas)
Loyd, Zach (FC Dallas)
Miller, Ryan (Halmstads BK)
Ream, Tim (New York Red Bulls)
Wallace, Anthony (Colorado Rapids)
Wynne, Marvell (Colorado Rapids)


Alexander, Eric (FC Dallas)
Bedoya, Alejandro (Írebro)
Cronin, Sam (San Jose Earthquakes)
Diskerud, Mikkel (Stabaek)
Larentowicz, Jeff (Colorado Rapids)
McCarty, Dax (D.C. United)
Shea, Brek (FC Dallas)


Agudelo, Juan (New York Red Bulls)
Braun, Justin (Chivas USA)
Bunbury, Teal (Sporting Kansas City)
Wondolowski, Chris (San Jose Earthquakes)